Sunday, November 16, 2008

AlL I wAnT fOr ChRiStMaS....

Is my TWO front, bottom Teeth!



So this weekend Harley lost her two front BOTTOM teeth... She is so excited! She lost one at her dad's house and got 2 half dollar coins.. and Dad told her that if she lost a tooth on Sunday and if the tooth Fairy came on Sunday night, its a special night, they leave more! So.. she could not get to sleep tonight, and we will see how much the tooth fairy leaves!!

Thursday, November 6, 2008

November, reminds me of THANKS....

Emily put this on her blog and I thought that I would do it.. Because I am thankful for NOVEMBER for so many reasons... Here are 26!

A-Absolute Air... without this place, I would probably still be unemployed and not making any money! I love my job and can honestly say that I love going to work.

B-Boston Red Sox.. haha... I love my team and will always support them! Okay, really BROTHERS... I love my brothers and thankful that they love me and my kids as much as they do. Even though the Tease so much, I am still thankful for them.

C-Car. I am thankful for my car, even though it will be in the shop next week, I am still thankful for it.. I would probably have to walk or ride the bus, and man that would suck.

D-Davies. I am thankful for my last name, or maiden name that is. Not only the name but the Crazies that come with it.

E-Eleven... November 11th that is... I am thankful for being brought into this world on this day, and I know my mom is thankful for it as well.. (to many hours of labor.. or should I say days!)

F-Family and Friends- I am thankful for these people that put up with me and make me laugh, make me feel good and have been through Hell with me!

G-gas... Fuel I mean.. haha.. And the price is getting lower...

H-Harley Athens. What a cute little girl. She is my best friend and with out her, I would not have that helping hand, a cute kindergartner, little attitude and best big sister a boy could have.

I-Internet... duh, who is not thankful for this? With out it you would not be reading my blog...

J-Juice... or Apple Juice... I am thankful for this, because the kids would rather have it than pop...

K- Kristy... okay that is not how you spell it.. It's Christy... But I am thankful for her, because she is like my kids' second mom.. she is always there for my kids, helps Harley with homework, Oakley with his potty training and I am glad that she helps me out!

L-Love. Again, I love my family and friends, job and country..

M-Mom. What would I do with my 'other' best friend. So thankful that she is there for me to laugh, cry and complain to..

N- November... for the fall leaves, the holidays and knowing that my family will be close by during the holidays.. (ty and lauren, your still close!)

O-Oakley 'Bob' as he would say. He is the most handsome little boy and I am thankful for his attitude, his love and little hands that get into everything.

P-Pumpkin Cake.. Who wants a birthday cake when they can have PUMPKIN CAKE

Q-Quiet... those nights after the kids are in bed and I have some piece and Quiet time to myself.

R-Robert... because D was taken... Thanks for being there for all the Shit and yes I said Shit that you go through for the kids and I.

S-Sister-IN-Laws... love you like my own sisters.

T-telephone... what would I do with out my 2 phones... okay I could really leave one in the car, but the other, it sits next to me!

U-USA. The country that we live in, for freedom of speech.

V-Videos, or DVD's... if I did not have these, the kids would be in my hair right now...and i would not get to make this wonderful post!

W-Water.... My new favorite drink...

X-X or Ex.... Yes I am thankful for him. With out him, I would not have learned the lessons that I have and I would not have the MOST beautiful kids in the world....

Y-Yellow... the color of daisies... or the ones I like.... just brightens up my day!

Z-Zest.... helps all of you stay smelly fresh....

Your the BEST mom EVER.....

On Tuesday, I got off work early and surprised Harley at school, by picking her up. I ran a couple errands and then asked the kids if they were hungry. Harley said yeah, lets go home and have some cereal. Oakley said, yeah I wanna drink.... I was passing this amazing place and thought that I would take the kids there. (since I usually take them to dinner on Tuesday nights, just the three of us.) I turned the corner and pulled into the back parking lot of the store. Harley looks at me and says 'mom are we going to the french toast store?' I laughed at her and said no, I've got to run into a store next door and get some stuff.. As I got the kids out, I asked Oak again if he was hungry and he said that he was. I said okay lets go.... As we are getting closer to the door, Harley says to me..' Mom, I love you. You are the BEST mom ever...' (yes we walked into Magleby's). Who ever thought that two kids would love eggs and french toast as much as mine do.... I told her thanks, You are the best daughter ever! Come to find out, its not the french toast that they like so much, its the syrup.... they were dipping their eggs in it as well.....
So for those of you that don't know what Magelby's is.... You have to go there.

Monday, November 3, 2008

School Pictures

Here are the kids' pictures from School.






Aren't they sooo Cute?!

Sunday, November 2, 2008

MMM. MMM, Good!

I never thought that I would say this but I had the best dinner last night. I went to Red Lobster with Tiffany and Nate... I had the all you can eat shrimp and it was tasty... Can't wait to go back!


Thanks, Tiffany and Nate for the Date Night!

Monday, October 27, 2008

Pumpkin Carving

For Family Home Evening we carved pumpkins.. As you can tell, this one is mine.. I had a design picked.. I traced it and then decided I wanted something else!


All of them, minus Trent and Emily's...

Lauren's is the Spider.
Harley's is the Cat
Oakley's is the Dino
OH and mine!
Tyson's and Mine... yeah I know a little blurry
All of them again!

Sunday, October 26, 2008

self portrait

So here is a pic of me... I thought that I would put one up here so that there was actually one of me.. This is to all the people who keep on asking where my pics are!

Friday, October 24, 2008

Mommy/daughter date

I took Harley to go and see High School Musical 3 today.. I do have to admit that it was pretty good. I would actually go see it again!

Sneek Peek!






Thursday, October 23, 2008

Tag....

Okay, So I was tagged by a couple of people.. so here goes!

8 Things...8 TV shows I like to watch...

1. The Hills
2. Brothers and Sisters
3. Greys
4. Desperate Housewives
5. Heroes
6. Hannah Montana (i know, kids do that to you)
7. Biggest Loser
8. Ugly Betty

8 Things that happened Yesterday....
1.Work
2.Dr Appointment
3.Kids pics came
4.had some stress
5.Loved my kids!
6.glad to wake up and have a full tire
7.Froze
8.Showered

8 Favorite Places to Eat...
1.Bajio
2.Chili's
3.Brick Oven
4.Fudrucker
5.Barrys
6.Texas Roadhouse
7.Two Jacks
8. Olive Garden

8 Things I'm Looking Forward to...
1.My weekends with the kids
2.Party with family
3.Christmas
4. birthday
5. Pay Day
6.finding that special someone
7. Weekends with out the kids
8. a New year

8 Things on my Wish List...
1. New Car
2. a new camera
3. new wardrobe
4. Get out of debt
5. happiness
6. Laugh everyday
7. To be a good mom
8. Be with my wonderful family forever

8 people I Tag...
1.Mom
2.Emily
3. Lauren
4. Shari
5. Brittney
6. Shauna
7. Anita
8. Michelle

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Bella....

I'm a Bella! I found out through TwilightersAnonymous.com. Which Twilight Female Are You? Take the quiz and find out!
Take the Quiz and Share Your Results!

Week from hell... i think!

So, I know I have not posted in a while since I have posted. I know. I am a slacker! So a little bit about this week... Since I think it has been the week from hell! Monday, I had softball... My team is not the greatest, but we do have fun! I believe we won 1 game.. ALL SEASON! haha I know laugh! Well, Monday was the start of tourny, and we had a double header.. First game, I get up to bat and yes it was the first inning.... I go into home and slide, or fell or who knows! Really it was a slide, and right in front of the base was a hole, I hit it and rolled! pretty funny if you ask me! It hurt a bit, but I am a player and I kept on playing.... We then had a second game right after.. I again still played.. I got home and took off my cleats and just watched my foot swell... Now I know, why they tell you to keep your shoes on as long as possible!
I did not take a pic that night, I wish I would have.. but anyways, I go to the dr on Tuesday morning and he tells me good news, its not broken.. Man it sure felt like it! He said to me, it looks like you jammed it so good that your bones hit together, along with twisting it.. so basically it is sprained and you need to stay off of it as much as possible.. HAHA yeah right. (I was thinking, you are not the single mom with a two yr old!) And I have to wear this brace for two weeks, and anytime I play sports....
Then, yesterday I woke up with a red eye. I had some eye drops and put them in. It cleared for a bit... after work I ran to the eye dr and he was out.. I talked to the girl there and she said to try a different eye drop.. so I did... Today I woke up with a RED eye (even more than before) and this white thing on my eye.. I was worried, so I called and got into the dr today.. Apparently I have an ulcer on my eye... I asked how that happens and he says a number of things, contact, solution and sleeping in them! Uht oh! He tells me that I need to get these eye drops and put them in my eye every HALF hour... Who remembers that!? Man it is going to be a LONG two days!
And glasses until further notice... Do you realize HOW much I HATE wearing them?

On the brighter side, if you all have not read yet, I am going to have another Niece! I am excited. Congrats Trent and Em....

Sunday, October 5, 2008

Weekend in Sunny St. George!

Ha, it rained... Okay I was raining a little bit.. We went down to Granny and Grandpa's house in St. George. It was a weekend of vegging. It was pretty uneventful but way worth it. I went with Trent and Emily to In and Out, while the rest of them, ate ham sandwiches... They so missed out! After a TASTY Lunch, we went to the children's place and came out with a bargain! I got the kids a ton of clothes for $40 bucks! I love the outlet down there! We then took the kids swimming at John's pool, and the kids enjoyed it SOO much! Today, we made signs for the house, cause Ty is coming home tonight! Yay! On our way home, we were driving and a truck pulling a 5th wheel horse/camping trailor, blew a tire and almost hit us. It was a close call.. We pulled over to help them and come to find out, it was some girls from Spanish Fork.. Here is a picture of the tire. (yes I was texting and had to take a picture!)

Thursday, September 25, 2008

Birthday Party

I planned a surprise party for Harley. It was fun to be sitting outside playing when her friends started showing up! She did not know what was going on. We only invited a couple friends from her class and they had a blast. We went to the beauty school and let them get made up! They had so much fun... After that we came home got dressed up and then took some pictures. I had to laugh at how funny kindegarteners are!












this last picture was so funny, I was getting drinks for our dinner, and a Tim McGraw song came on and Trinity and Harley started singing it.. Kiki did not know what to think... The only way I could get a pic of them singing was through my mirror... Enjoy!

Wednesday, September 24, 2008

6 yrs....

Happy Birthday Harley!
I just wanted to post this for Harley! It is her 6th birthday today, and I am so happy for her! This is all in blue because it is her FAVORITE color! I was trying to find pics of her that are on my computer through out the years.. We, my mom and I, have a ton from the last couple months, but I don't have many from her younger years! Hope you all enjoy as much as I did and DO!!!




















Sorry there are so many, but I could not decide on just one or two or make that three!!
Check out my site! www.mythirtyone.com/tiffjackson